Texture Paste Gone Wrong

I am still mastering the art of working with texture paste and I’m pretty good at messing it up! This is one perfect example! 

I mixed the acrylic texture paste with some Black All Purpose Ink and using a stencil, I lathered some of the paste, wait, no. I lathered all of the paste and off course, scrapped it all off! After a few attempts, I got some texture paste on and gently raised the stencil to avoid smudges. Guess what? It still smudged! 

This card sat on my table for two days and tonight I die cut a cute paper doily, a butterfly, a circle and some pretty flowers. 

Using my Zig Clean Brush Markers I coloured the flowers and the circle. I spent at least 20 minutes looking at four flowers and two leaves! I had no idea how to cluster them but eventually it came together! 

The rest was a pretty simple assembly. Once I was done I looked at it and thought that it could take some splatters of ink and some water colour! 

And after going crazy with colour, I had the finish product.

I’ve learnt that while there are some techniques in card making, a flawed card can still be a beautiful card. 

Until next time, learn new things and if you can be anything, choose to be a kind human.

Yours in paper crafting

The Girl With A Tape Runner 

One thought on “Texture Paste Gone Wrong

Leave a Reply

