Hello Penelope Dee

Recently, the talented Glenda Viljoen, Owner of SA Scrapbook Convention together with leading distributor of the latest art and crafts, Trodat Crafts launched the beautiful Penelope Dee paper range. I was drawn to the captivating colours, the water colour effects, the sayings and the quality of the Blooming Fields paper collection.

The paper was so thick that I had myself checking if I was cutting through two pieces of paper at once! Each design was carefully thought of and each sheet in the collection, gracefully compliments each other. The paper really speaks for itself! Some pages are so beautifully designed that you would just want to frame it as is. Since the launch of Penelope Dee, Glenda has since released two more collections, Notable and Tea Time.

While the paper was made for scrapbooking, I could not resist the purchase and used it for card making.

For the first card, using Tim Holtz Distress Inks, I blended plain white cardstock with the colours closest to the paper range to design my own background. I cut strips of the paper collection to create side banners, a sentiment already designed from the collection was used for the card topper and of course, I had to complete the card with simple yet so beautiful sequins. I have become a little more adventurous and splatted some ink across the card.

penelope1

As stated earlier, the paper is so beautiful it speaks for its self. For my second card,  I used bits of each sentiment and placed them together to create a beautiful collage of paper cuts! I added some pearls (not the real ones that the Queen wears) and paint splashes and it was all done.

pe2

This collection is amazing, I encourage you follow their Facebook page and buy their collection. You will find stamps and beads, acrylics blocks and wooden embellishments. You will see why I am smitten by this collection.

Ps. They did not pay me to say this. Her collection is beautiful.

Thank you for visiting. Until then, learn new things and be a kind human.

Yours in papercrafting,

The Girl with a Tape Runner

2 thoughts on “Hello Penelope Dee

Leave a Reply

