Making cards, staying happy

Lately, I have made a few technique cards. I loved learning how to use water colours and emboss resist techniques. I loved playing with different colour combinations with distress inks – colours that I won’t usually use.

I have recently purchased the BoBunny Believe, Kaisercraft Cottage Rose and Sea Breeze paper collections and I loved making cards with them. I tried to copy/CASE/scraplift the Kaisercraft cards (You are beautiful inside and out/You are the reason I smile)  from their inspiration blog post, but I really could not get it to look exactly like theirs! Their designers are perfect and I can only aspire to be like them. But try I will.

If you are following my journey, you will notice my growth in cardmaking, I am happy.

Thank you for visiting. Until then, learn new things and be a kind human.

Yours in papercrafting,

The Girl with a Tape Runner

Leave a Reply

