Joy to the world …

It is only the best time of the year again!

I love Christmas, I love celebrating the season that gave the world the son of God, Jesus Christ. With that birth came peace and hope.

I absolutely loved making this card! It was joyful!

For this card I have used:

  • Card base made from plain cream cardstock
  • Printed papers from Tim Craft Helz Cuppleditch paper pack, a free gift with the Quick Cards Made Easy magazine.
  • Plain red cardstock for matting.
  • Gold sequins
  • Anita’s Glaze, similar to Glossy Accents.
  • Chipboard Alphabets
  • Gold Sharpie Maker
  • My Xyron Tape Runner, some Ranger Matt Medium and Foam tape held this all together.

20151201_101324

 

This card was really simple to make and the beautiful papers speak for themselves! I love that!

I cut out a few birds and popped it up onto the printed paper card base with some foam tape to add dimension. Using Anita’s glaze I’ve added some glossy shine on the birds.

I matt a piece of printed paper with red cardstock for the focal point of the card. I cut three little labels from the Spellbinders Nestabilities Lable set to add my favourite part of the card, the coloured gold chipboard letters spelling JOY. I finished off the card with a few gold sequins.

So this is what the girl and her tape runner has done!

Hello December.

Leave a Reply

