Hey you, let’s Shaker Up

I am always charmed by shaker cards! I love pretty sequins, tiny beads and paper bits!

I saw the Docrafts Papermania Sew Lovely collection at the local craft and stationary store and was smitten!

I planned to use this collection on a few million projects and I just couldn’t wait to start!

For this card I have used:

  • Plain orange cards stock
  • Acetate from left over packaging
  • A border frame, a piece of patterned paper, thread spools and the sentiment from the Docrafts Papermania Sew Lovely Collection
  • Multi-coloured sequins from a local fabric store
  • My Xyron Tape Runner, some Ranger Matt Medium, Foam tape and MONO Multi Liquid Glue held this all together.

20151201_101312

I made a shaker pocket by using the foam tape on all four sides, before sealing the fourth side; I tossed in a million handful of sequins.

Once sealed and secured, I adhered it onto the orange card stock.

I placed the frame over the shaker pocket, neatly avoiding the foam tape underneath.

For the centre piece, I adhered paper thread spools and the sentiment from the collection onto a piece of patterned paper before placing it onto the shaker pocket.

So this is what the girl and her tape runner has done!

Leave a Reply

